About Us


Harry Lorton


Harry Lorton was elected to the position of President of the Institute of Directors in Ireland (IoD) in May 2019, for a two-year term.

Harry Lorton serves as Chairman of Bank of Ireland Mortgage Bank, of Independent Trustee Company Limited and of the Johnson & Perrott Motor Group.  He is also a member, and former Chairman, of the Supervisory Committee at Royal Liver Assurance Sub-Fund, part of the Royal London Group.

A Certified Bank Director, he is a former Chief Executive of TSB Bank and of Permanent TSB.  He is a graduate of Trinity College, Dublin and of Harvard Business School and is a former President of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland and of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants in Ireland.

Liam Daniel

Company Secretary

Liam Daniel is a Chartered Director and Chartered Accountant, and the IoD Ireland Company Secretary. Liam served as President of the Institute of Directors in Ireland from May 2013 to May 2015.

He served with Elan Corporation plc from 1993 until 2014 in various roles including Controller, Company Secretary, Executive Vice President and as an Executive Director. Following Elan’s acquisition by the Perrigo Company in December 2013, he retired from Elan-Perrigo in March 2014.

Liam was appointed as a director of Horizon Therapeutics plc in September 2014 and as a director of Malin Corporation plc in February 2015 and became Chairman in August 2019. Liam was previously Financial Director of Xtravision plc from 1990 to 1992 and prior to that, he held the position of Head of Finance of An Post for a period of three years.

Liam holds a degree in Commerce from University College Dublin.

Dan Flinter

Dan Flinter is a member of the IoD Ireland Council, and Chairman of The Irish Times, PM Holdings and of Venture Capital Investment Managers (VCIM). Dan is also a non-executive director Dairygold Co-Operative, and the Irish Domain Exchange Registry. He is a former CEO of Enterprise Ireland and former Executive Director of the IDA. 

Dan holds an MA in Economics from UCD and is an Eisenhower Fellow.

Gary Kennedy

Gary Kennedy is a member of the IoD Ireland Council and Chairman of Greencore plc. Gary has extensive board experience and previously chaired Green REIT plc and Connect Group plc. and served on the boards of Elan plc, Allied Irish Bank and the IDA. He was a Government appointed Director of IBRC.

His executive career was with Deloitte and Nortel Networks. He spent the latter part of his executive career with AIB, where he was Group Director of Finance & Enterprise Technology and was a member of AIB’s main board.  

Gary is a Chartered Accountant having trained and become an Audit Manager with Deloitte & Touche.

Helen Nolan

Helen Nolan is a member of the IoD Ireland Council. Helen is a non-executive director of Total Produce plc and of Aviva Life and Pensions Ireland, where she chairs the Audit Committee.  Helen is also a non-executive director of Our Lady's Hospice & Care Services and is Chairman of the Audit and Finance Committee. She chaired the Audit Committee of the Department of Agriculture for six years.

Helen has held senior executive positions in banking and life assurance businesses and has extensive audit and accounting experience.  She was Secretary to the board of Bank of Ireland Group between 2009 and 2019 and Group Chief Internal Auditor from 2003 to 2009.

She is a Chartered Accountant, having trained with KPMG.

Imelda Reynolds

Vice President

Imelda Reynolds is a Chartered Director and Vice President of the IoD Ireland Council. Imelda is a practising solicitor with over thirty years’ experience.  

Imelda is Chairperson of Beauchamps, a top Irish commercial law firm where she previously served as Managing Partner.

She is Chair of Technological University Dublin's Governing Body, an elected Council Member of the Law Society of Ireland and Chair of the Society’s Regulation of Practice Committee. She is also the Chair of the Aquaculture Licences Appeals Board, a Trustee of the Iveagh Trust and a Board member of St Vincent's Hospital Group.

John Reynolds

John Reynolds is a member of the IoD Ireland Council and a Chartered Director. John is Chairman of Cairn Homes plc. He is also a Non-Executive Director of Computershare Investor Services (Ireland) Ltd, Business in the Community Ireland, and the National Concert Hall.

He was previously Chief Executive of KBC Bank Ireland plc, and was also President of the Banking and Payments Federation Ireland and a member of the board of the European Banking Federation. He is an economics graduate of Trinity College, Dublin and holds a Master’s degree in Banking and Finance from UCD.

Gervaise Slowey

Gervaise Slowey is a member of the IoD Ireland Council. Gervaise is a professionally qualified non-executive director (CDir) with a background in international marketing, advertising, media and digital communications. She holds non-executive director positions with Wells Fargo Bank International (the Wells Fargo legal entity for the EU27 countries) where she is a member of both Risk and Nominations committees, Ulster Bank (chairing their Sustainable Banking Committee and member of RemCo) and Eason PLC (retailer of books, stationery and newspapers/magazines in both traditional and online channels) and member of their RemCo. She is also board trustee and Audit and Risk Committee Chair for the International Rice Research Institute.

Gervaise was CEO of Communicorp Group Ltd & subsidiaries for four years to the end of 2016. Prior to that Gervaise held senior roles in Ogilvy Worldwide (Oct 1996 - Jan 2013), most recently Global Client Director. Gervaise has also served on the boards of the Institure for International and European Affairs, the Independent Broadcasters of Ireland (2015-2016) and IAPI (2009-2012).

Gervaise is a DCU Business Studies graduate (BBS), a Chartered Director (Institute of Directors) and a Certified Bank Director (Institute of Bankers).